Skip to main content
#
The Downtown Sound DJ Service
 
The Downtown Sound DJ Service
Top 10 reasons to hire DJ Alex
American Disc Jockey Assocation
Venues Worked At
Testimonials
Photo Gallery
Frequently Asked Questions
Prices
Contact DJ Alex
 Testimonials 

Smart shoppers look for references to help determine a good value.

My testimonials offer evidence of consistently high quality service.


What a great day!  Everyone had so much fun and it was a fun crowd and you knew how to keep them going, you did a FANTASTIC job.  Thanks for playing all that I asked you to play too, it was just what I wanted.

Susan Briss Foley


Things were amazing..... it was the best day of my life.  I did not worry about one thing, Alex, you were great!  I meant to send you a card, but we just got back from our honeymoon and are still settling in.  Thank you so much for all your help... planning this wedding was truly pretty easy.  Thanks to you and everyone else who made me feel so comfortable.

Sherry Rodrigues


Hi, Alex, how are you??!!  I am so sorry that I hadn't been able to get back to you till just now.  I have had computer problems / email problems. Yes, yes!!  My wedding was honestly picture perfect!!  The music was just awesome and thanks for being available for my question / last minute changes. You put my mind at ease.  I did exactly what you said...  Just start dancing and grabing people and making them dance with me.  How can they refuse the bride right ?, just like you said!!  We all danced, and danced.  Then we could visit other people and my guests kept on dancing.  It was really, really great!! If I ever need another DJ, I'll get you. 

Laura MacDonald


Pat and I had the best day - it was truly a dream come true. Alex, you were great. Everything we expected. I would definitely recommend the downtown sound disc jockey service to anyone planning a wedding. Thank you so much.                                                                             

Sarah & Pat Burt


The 50th surprise party for John my husband was OUTSTANDING ! Thanks for discussing the music I had in mind and playing the songs that meant more to us, our families and friends. Our guests enjoyed the music immensely. My brother from Vermont has a wedding next August 21, he said he'll look you up. The interaction with our guests with announcements and birthday games kept our guests entertained and up to date on what was going on through the night. Not only were you outgoing and full of energy, but your appearance topped off the evening, Dressed for success.  A big Thank you to you for making our event, so successful.                                                                                      

Marilyn "Marla" Donahue, Stoughton, MA


Things are going very well for us as we settle into married life. The wedding was absolutely wonderful. The introductions were perfect. Everything went exactly as planned and we had a fantastic time.  We were extremely happy with the great mix of music for all of our guests. Our guests were not only dancing all night, but even between courses, which is very rare!  As for ourselves, we only sat to eat our meal; we spent the rest of the time on the dance floor. Thank you for helping to make our wedding so memorable!  We would recommend your services to anyone that needs them; in fact, we have already passed along the website and your name to a few people that are planning weddings!

Tanya & Jamie


Alex,

You may not know that at first we were hesitant on hiring a Disc Jockey for our corporate holiday party. We wanted our company-wide gathering (over 200 people) to be low-key and we weren't sure if people would feel pressure to dance, etc... We truly needed the right DJ in order to make it work. The music and DJ proved to best the part of the night, and although there was no dance floor, you got the employees dancing. Your music selection was excellent and your impromptu speaking ability-- which was needed due to our off-the-cuff announcements, raffle drawings, were presented as if you had rehearsed the night before.  You struck the perfect balance between professional and fun. Honestly, my company is all about exceeding expectations, which includes employee events. You exceeded our expectations and the experience will make us more likely to hire a DJ for future internal events. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Kristen Baylis, Event Planner
V.C. & Company


Thank you so much for making my mom's surprise 70th birthday party so memorable. Although there were many details planning the event, you required virtually no direction, and you knew the type of music to play, when to play it, and how to keep the guests entertained. I appreciate the pride you have in your work. It really shows.

Lorri McGarvey


Alex, we apologize for not providing any feed back to you sooner. The entire party was a great success in so many ways and for so many reasons. You definetly played (no pun intended) a very big part in a great surprise 25th birthday party for Melissa. We wouldn't hesitate in recommending you or considering you for future events.  Thanks again.

Paul & Dottie McRae, Randolph MA


Honestly, I didn't expect to have fun at my own wedding. It's such a stress making sure all goes well. But you made the day. The cocktail hour was easy going, the dinner music was just right, and the dancing was a blast, everyone boogied their butts off.....I can't say enough about how great the night went. Jeffrey thought it was great too even though he's not much of a partier. The whole reception was superbly done !

Pamela & Jeffrey D


We almost chose a different dj but we're glad we chose you. The wedding was awesome. We almost want to do it over again.

Bettye Polander  


You certainly kept your promise to have a good mix of Latin music. All our friends loved your tunes. There was more dancing than I expected from the people we had. And it wasn't too loud either like some other guys. Good job !

Raul and Rosa Maldonado 


Dear Alex,

I wanted to take a moment to thank you for the great job you did at the Old Colony Y's annual holiday party.  Even though the weather didn't cooperate and our turn-out wasn't very high, you kept the atmosphere fun and entertaining for the employees who braved the terrible weather !  I hope to work with you again next year. Have a great holiday season

Danielle Desrochers, Human Resources Representative, Old Colony Y, Brockton, MA


All the representatives of Standard Uniform want to express their thanks to you for your efforts during our recent annual sales banquet at the Crowne Plaza. Our administrators who run the sales awards program have requested that we secure your DJ service again next year. As soon as we have a date selected for our next event, we will be in contact   Thanks again,

William Topor, SVP, Regional Sales Manager 


Alex, many thanks for making our wedding reception such a good time last month. Ben and I were nervous at first but after a few minutes into it we were confident that it would be great. Just looking around at our guests dancing made us feel good that they were having a good time. And thanks for not playing too loud. My parents were happy that we could talk at dinner without shouting. Thanks for playing my bridesmaids requests too. Queenie, that's my maid of honor-you remember her don't you-never danced so much in her life !  Everytime she comes over my house she wants to see my video again to see herself dancing again. Thanks for a super time.

Leslie Doran-Fitch


Hi Alex, You did an amazing job at Diane's retirement party March 16.. The staff, friends and myself had a wonderful time. We look forward to using you at many more events together. You were a true professional who made our job easy. Thank you.

Stacie Withington,  Boston Public Schools


Hi, Alex,  I just wanted to thank you for last night. You did a wonderful job and the 25th anniversary party was everything I was hoping it would be. Everyone was complimenting me about the DJ. You will be highly recommended to friends and family. Thank you so much ! Have a wonderful weekend.

Lynn Tornabene


Hello Alex!

I wanted to thank you for A job SOOO well done, my wedding was just as I imagined it would be, I enjoyed every second. Everyone complimented on how great my DJ was and they all had a great time! You made everything so easy for me, I can't thank you enough!!!! I will be sure to mention your name for any future Brides I know! Again thank you so much for a wonderful and painless day, GREAT JOB!
Sincerely,

Mrs. Barbara Pfrang ( formerly known as Barbara Balmes!)


Alex, Thank you for being understanding and for contributing to a wonderful evening. We received compliments on the great music selection during the reception. Thanks again for a great time,

Rajko and Colleen Ilincic


Dear Alex,

Well, you really know how to keep people dancing and the party going !  We had such a good time and the guests all raved, thanks to your expertise of music !  If there was one thing I wanted for ourselves and our guests at our wedding was to dance all night and you truly made that dream come true !  You made our special day a huge success and we thank you so much for that !   All the best.

Michael & Kathy Vergona

Red Lion Inn 9/1/06


Hi Alex,

Just wanted to 'thank-you' for a job well done at Danielle and Jon's wedding Saturday. We have had alot of compliments on how good the DJ was and the mix of music to accomodate the entire group of guests was great!

I for one really enjoyed the evening! Thanks again!!!
Karen and Paul Wentzell

Lexington, MA


Dear Alex,

First off, we would like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for all your work and dedication in helping us plan our October 9 wedding. We never had so much fun iand it was all because of you. We've been to a lot of weddings in our lives and we have never heard so many compliments about a DJ as we had that night. Your song selections, appearance, and overall great attitude made our wedding a huge success. Words cannot express what you meant to us that day. We thank you for everything and look forward to the day we can use your services again. Please let us know if we can help you in any way with testimonials or references because we'll be more than happy to do so.  Continued success and thank you again !
Jen and Steve, Medford, MA 


Dear Alex, Thank you for handling our numerous special requests.  You handled our reception perfectly and professionally.  Thanks again for a job well done !

Keith Brogan                                           


Alex, Thank you for being so very patient with all of our last minute requests and changes. Thanks for spending the time with us on the phone listening and reassuring us that the reception would be successful.  It was truly a big success.

Mr. & Mrs Michael Parks


February 21, 2007.
Dear Alex, Thank you for participating in this year's Dawe School fundraiser event.  Once again our "Hugs and Kisses" party was a huge success and you played a large role. The music and mc that you did for us was great. Next year we will be contacting you again if you are available. Thank you again for a great night !

Jane McGrath
Joseph R. Dawe, Jr. School PTO,

Stoughton, MA

www.daweschoolpto.org                                           


April 30, 2007

Dear Alex, I wanted to thank you for the great job you did at the Old Colony Y's annual employee party. The party was a great success. I have spoken to many of the staff, and they said they had a great time dancing! Thank you for keeping the night fun and entertaining for everyone.  I look forward to working with you again.  Have a great day.

Nancy Tangney, Human Resources Generalist

Old Colony Y

320 Main Street

Brockton, MA 02301

Tel. 508-583-2155 x 261

ntangney@oldcolonyymca.org                                                                                                  


Nay/Rivers Wedding 10/5/07 @ Saphire Manor, Sharon, MA

Alex :  I am just writing to thank you SO much for doing an amazing job for our wedding on Friday, October 5.  You were phenomenal.  Everyone we've talked to has commented on how great you were and how you get the party going.  People were dancing all night...all thanks to you !  I actually had 2 people ask for your information...so I gave them your cell #.  Wes and I are more than happy to be referrals for you.  We loved you !  Thank you so much for making our day so much fun.

Anne Marie and Wesley J. Rivers III

Jetta1204@comcast.net


Carman/Pollard Wedding Reception - May 10, 2008, Hampshire House, Boston, MA

Alex, I have been planning to write you about the wedding, but things have been really busy since we have returned with trying to buy a house before our lease is up in August.  You did a wonderful job at our wedding!  We enjoyed everything and I really loved the CD you gave me at the end of the night with our wedding music on it, I already listened to it a few times!  That was such a great idea and I thank you for doing that!  I will highly recommend you to my friends and family who are looking for your services.  It was great working with you, and thanks again for making our wedding such a special day!

Best regards,

Sharon & Dana


Nasuti & Zych @ Saphire Estate, Sharon, MA - July 11, 2008

Alex,

I wanted to thank you for my daughter's terrific wedding reception with awesome music.  I've married off 8 daughters (thankfully this was the last one) and I can say you were the best dj we've ever had.                                                                                            

Ginny Nasuti


60th Anniversary for Sally & Milton Kline @ Norwood Elks - July 12, 2008

Alex you made our 60th anniversary party a huge success by playing music of our times.We would recommend you to anyone who is planning an affair and you can use us for any future reference.

Thanks again.

Mr & Mrs Kline


McCarthy/Brennan Wedding Reception @ Rafael's, Walpole - Aug 8, 2008

Hi Alex,  Thank you so much for a great evening. We had a lovely time. It was so nice to get out there and dance!  Sorry I didn't get to say goodbye.

Meredith Brennan    -  Mev1002@comcast.net


Miller/Winchell Wedding Ceremony & Reception - @ Holiday Inn, Taunton, MA  - Sept. 6, 2008

Dear Alex,

I just want to thank you for the awesome job you did at our wedding. Everybody had a blast dancing all nite .  Even after 6 hours we didn't want it to end.  Too bad we only had the hall till 9, trust me if I had the extra cash I would have had you till midnight lol. I will definitely be recommending you to anyone in need of a DJ. Thanks again.

Sarah & Aaron Winchell


Taunguy / Rodrigues Wedding Ceremony & Reception @ Canton Town Club, Canton, MA  - Sept. 20, 2008

Hey Alex!  Thanks for DJ-ing our wedding! Everyone had a great time! 

Jessi Rodrigues


Holiday Party - December 5, 2008 @ Holiday Inn, Taunton for OLD COLONY Y, Brockton, MA

Hello Alex,

I wanted to thank you for doing such a great job at the Old Colony Y's Holiday Party. Everyone seemed to have a great time, I don't think there was an empty spot on the dance floor the entire night! The Holiday trivia was also a big hit! I believe this was the sixth or seventh time we've had you for our annual event. And I look forward to working with you again.

Nancy Tangney, Human Resources Generalist

Old Colony Y, 320 Main Street, Brockton, MA 02301


60th Birthday Party - April 11, 2009 @ K of C, Kingston, MA

Thanks again Alex for the great job you did for Nancy the birthday girl .Your hard work and experienced touch made for a fun evening for everyone. Many glowing compliments still coming in. I would without hesitation want and recommend you for any function. 

Steve Hernon        

 bonne01@hotmail.com 


25th Anniversary - August 01, 2009 @ Governors Ballroom, Holiday Inn, Taunton, MA

Dear Alex,

Thank you so much for making our 25th Anniversary party such a wonderful success.  Your choice of music was everything we had hoped for.  We truly appreciate what you did.

Thank you again.

John & Lee Malone       

rust520.aol.com


Wedding Reception -08/15/09 - Caitlin Curley & James Donovan @ Saphire Estate, Sharon, MA

Alex,
The entertainment was one of the most important aspects of our wedding.  We're glad you were our dj. You catered the song choices and emceeing to our liking. You were very easy to work with and kept our guests dancing. More importantly, you provided variety, new and old tunes to cover all ages. We'll certainly recommend you in the future.

Caitie and Jimmy


Wedding Reception -08/29/09 - Erica McGlaughlin & Sean Crocker @ Canoe Club Ballroom, W. Bridgewater, MA

Alex, thank you for being interactive and getting everybody to dance. You made our wedding memorable and fun. most

Erica and Sean


Wedding Reception -09/06/09 - Sarah Patterson & John Kucera @ The Harvard Club of Boston

Alex,
Thanks again for the great job you did at our wedding 2 weeks ago!  We got rave reviews of the music from all age groups - from our 65 year old parents to our 20 & 30 year old friends.  You were a big hit!  If you ever need a reference, don't hesitate to give out our name.

John Kucera

415-602-6450

kucera.john@gmail.com


Wedding Reception -09/12/09 - Danielle Landry & Michael Cobb @ Hillside Country Club, Rehoboth, MA-

Dear Alex,

Thank you so much for djing at our wedding.  You truly made our reception a success.  Everyone danced all night and we received so many compliments.  We had so much fun and we were so happy with your talent and expertise.  You were very professional and helped the night move along smoothly.  We will continue to recommend you to other engaged couples.  Thank you again for doing such a great job at our wedding.  Words cannot express our gratitude. Thank you so much !

Sincerely, 

Mike & Danielle Cobb


Wedding Reception -09/19/09 - Angela Fischer & Mark McBrine @ Lake Pearl, Wrentham, MA -

Thank you so much for being a part of our special day !  You were wonderful and a huge hit with our guests. Thank you again.

Love,

Angela & Mark McBrine


Wedding Reception -09/20/09 - Melissa Stokes & Michael McComas @ Tirrell Room, Quincy, MA -

Alex,

Thanks again for a wonderful evening everyone enjoyed themselves.  The night went by so fast.  Everyone enjoyed the music. Thanks for providing a wonderful night.

Melissa and Mike   limeca@yahoo.com


Wedding Reception -10/02/09 - Sullivan/Schepis @ Lantana, Randolph, MA-

Alex,

Rob and I very much appreciate the wonderful job you did at our wedding, we couldn't have asked for a better DJ.  We received many complements on the services you provided and we have given your name to some of our friends.  If you ever need a reference, please don't hesitate to contact us.  Thank you again!!!

 Rob and Christine Schepis


Wedding Ceremony & Reception -10/17/09 - Williamson/Horn @ N.E.Steak & Seafood, Mendon, MA-

Hi, Alex -

The wedding ceremony and reception were wonderful, and we had an absolutely amazing time! You kept everyone dancing and I got tons of compliments. Things couldn't have gone more smoothly thanks to you. If I could do it all over again, I wouldn't have changed a thing! Thanks so much for helping make the night an amazing one for us. I'm so glad we hired you. I will certainly recommend you to family and friends.

Danielle     (Feel free to post my email as well: dmwhorn@gmail.com)


Fundraiser Benefit , Sunday Nov. 1, 2009 @ VFW Avon, MA

Alex, great feed back on our fundraiser, thank you for everything.  I will use you again when needed,

Thanks again...

Kevin Richardi


21st Birthday Celebration  -11/06/09 - Julie Noonan @ VFW, Whitman, MA

Hi, Alex -

I Meant to email you after my party. We all had so much fun it was a huge mix of ages at my party and at one point i don't think anyone was sitting down! We all had a great time and everyone had mentioned to me what a great job you did! I will let anyone know what a great DJ you are!

Julie


Wedding Ceremony & Reception -11/07/09 - Victoria Dowd/James Farnam @ The Bradley Estate, Canton, MA

Regarding Vicki's wedding, you helped make it a wonderful and memorable time. Everyone enjoyed the music. I would recommend your services to anyone I know may be looking. Good luck going forward.

Mae Dowd


Wedding Ceremony & Reception -12/02/09 - Avant/Holland @ Generations, Avon, MA

Alex, you were wonderful..Thank you for everything.

Ellisa


Bat Mitzvah -03/20/10 - for Aimee Forman@ Temple Beth David, Canton, MA

Alex thank you so much for the excellent performance at the event. The group and especially my daughter, had a wonderful time, and you had a big part in making that happen. I have already recommended you to several people, citing your great talent, professionalism, and your competitive pricing.

Feel free to touch base from time to time.

Jonathan


Fundraiser Benefit - Vin Moscardelli Scholarship Fund - 04/09/10 @ Sons of Italy, Quincy, MA

Hi Alex,

Thanks so much for the wonderful job that you did! You were very professional and talented! We look forward to using you for all our events!

Thanks again!

Merilee Moscardelli Trenholm


Wedding Reception - 04/10/10 -Jessica Neal & Tom Janeczak @ Thomson Country Club, N.Reading, MA

Dear Alex,

Just a note to thank you for providing the music at Jessica and Tom's reception. You did a fantastic job providing music for such a diverse group ! We received many compliments on your behalf - especially you're your ability to keep the dancers happy and at the same time allowing the "talkers" to be able to hear each other ! Well done !! Thank you again for your contribution to a very memorable day for our family.

Barbara Neal


High School Graduation Party for Alyssa - 05/22/10 - @ Italian American Club, Dedham, MA

Thanks, fun was had by all. The kids enjoyed themselves and so did the adults too. Will save your number for next event and refer to others.

Cordially,

Susan Sarkis, ETF Clerk

Young Achievers Math & Science Pilot School Special Education

ssarkis@boston.k12.ma.us


Wedding Reception - 06/12/10 - Park/Titcomb - @ Longwood Cricket Club, Brookline, MA 

We definitely had a fantastic time at our wedding reception and most of it was due to the awesome music you played.  You were superb!  If we ever need another DJ, or some of our friends do, we will definitely be referring your name.  

Thanks again,

Josh and Cathey


Wedding Ceremony & Reception - 06/19/10 - Winders/McCloy - @ Holiday Inn, Taunton, MA

Hello Alex

We were very pleased with your services for both the ceremony and the reception. We really enjoyed ourselves, as did everyone else - everyone complimented on the great selection of music that was played throughout the evening. We would really like to thank you for making our wedding such a fun time, and we will definitely keep you in mind for future events and referrals. Thanks again!!

Melissa McCloy

Computershare , 250 Royall St, Canton MA 02021     T 1 781 575 3864


Surprise 30th Anniversary Party  - 08/06/10 - McGrath - @ Seaport Hotel, Boston, MA
Hi Alex,
My parents had a great time and both were very surprised about the party.  All of the guests enjopyed the music and trivia.  Thank you again.  I will definitely recommend you to family and friends for their events..you were great !

-Katelyn McGrath


Wedding Ceremony & Reception - 08/07/10 - Petrucelly/Springer - @ Upstairs on the Square, Cambridge, MA
Hey Alex,
I wanted to write a quick email to thank you for doing an excellent job at our wedding last night. The whole event was so special and you played such a big role in that. Everyone had a great time and you kept them dancing all night which was great. Thank you again!

-Karen and Josh Springer


Surprise 60th Birthday Party for Janice - 08/14/10 @ VFW, Whitman, MA

Alex, thank you for being a part of a very special birthday for my mom and for making it a great time!  The focus was on the "oldies" and we loved your music.  The selections were terrific ! We were extremely pleased with your services and should I ever have another get-together, you will be there...awesome job!  Everybody was talking about you and how great you were and I have your name out there too so hopefully someone will need your services soon.  I will shoot you another e-mail with some pictures...we really had a great time and we're still talking about it now !  Thank you so much for being a part of it and thank you for helping me make it a really great time for all and especially a fun time for my mom!

Heather Fernald


Wedding Reception - 08/28/10 - Mercier/Tavis @ Holiday Inn, Mansfield, MA

Hi Alex!

We've been soo busy since the wedding!! Thank you for everything! Our friends and family can't stop telling us that our wedding was the most fun they've ever had at one!! Thank you so much for the cd you made for us as well. That was so very thoughtful!!! I will be recomending you to everyone I know who needs a DJ!!!!! Take care and thanks again!!!

Nikki


90th Birthday Party - for Michelina - 11/21/10 @ Kowloon, Saugus, MA

Alex,

Everyone had a great time ! I will surely recommend your services to anyone and everyone ! Thanks for letting us enjoy our mother's birthday.

Phil Talutto


Holiday Party - Norwell VNA & Hospice - 12/10/10 @ Black Rock Country Club, Hingham, MA

Hi Alex,

Thank you for a wonderful evening!  The music was a nice mix of holiday favorites and great dance tunes that kept everyone hopping.   We all had a terrific time and will defintely keep you in mind for future events.  

 

Enjoy the holidays, and best wishes for a healthy and prosperous New Year!

Olga Gianelis


Sweet Sixteen Birthday Party for Angela - 02/05/11 - @ Raphael's, South Shore Country Club, Hingham, MA

Hi Alex!
We never got the chance to say how FANTABULOUS! you are as a DJ!!!   Angie and all of her friends and family (myself included!) danced the night away to your DJ selections. The music was continuous, the party kept lively, and entertaining a bunch of teenagers is CHALLENGING!!  You pulled it off with such class and style - we would not have had such a spectacular time without you.

Thanks so much - we'll let you know when we need to do it all again!!!
Best,

~Jennifer and Eric Butler-Rickard


Wedding Ceremony & Reception, 02/26/11 - McKenzie/Hargreaves @ Hajjar's Restaurant & Function Room, Weymouth, MA

Thank you so much Alex, we couldn't have asked for better DJ. Everything was great from start to finish. Truly awesome.

Kristine McKenzie-Hargreaves


50th Birthday Party - 03/09/11 - Liz Diggins @ Arlington Elks, Arlington, MA

Hi Alex -
Thanks so much for your work ! We had a great time at my 50th and I loved that you incorporated some games of musical chairs, hula hoops, etc. The adults and the kids had a great time. I had way too much food - always ok though - I danced more than I've danced in years and my feet were killing me the next day. I know you'll be getting calls for work because I got lots of compliments on the entertainment. I have your cards and will give them out if someone needs your number.

Liz


Wedding Reception - 05/21/11 - Young/Roberge @ Bridgewater Veteran's Club, Bridgewater, MA

Hi Alex,
Thank you for your awesome service on our wedding day! Everyone loved your style and professionalism at our wedding reception. Young and old had a great time, and you had a great manner that was comfortable and appropriate. You were great at keeping everything (and everyone) rolling along so we could keep to our schedule without rushing us. Everyone had nothing but good things to say, and we were completely impressed. We also appreciated your suggestions for preparing for our big day when it came to setting up our hall and dealing with the grumpy hall manager. We will definately keep you in mind and suggest you to our friends.

Thanks again!

Jonie, Willie & Luke


Wedding Reception - 06/11/11  - Lopez/Cordon @ St. Albert the Great, Weymouth, MA

Hello Alex,

 Let me first start by saying, there were many unknowns in our wedding; attendees, decade's old family drama, our wedding cake to name a few.  My one relaxation was you.  I knew the music and MC'ing was going to be smooth.  From the first time we met, you provided that sense of confidence.  You confirmed my feeling.

 

Thank you so much!  Everyone had a blast.  We have received numerous emails about how much fun people had.  Should you ever need us to share our experience with another couple, just let us know.  We would be more then happy to do so.

Thanks again!

 Danny and Maria


College Graduation - 06/12/11  - Lisa Marchione @ American Legion Hall, Dedham, MA

Hi Alex-

I wanted to thank you again for a wonderful job you did yesterday at our daughter's party.  Everyone had a great time.

Linda Marchione| Executive Administrative Assistant
FM Global | 500 River Ridge Drive | Norwood, MA 02062
T: 781 440-8357 |


Wedding Ceremony & Reception - 07/16/11 - Quigley/Murphy @ Lake Pearl, Wrentham, MA

Hi, Alex. I will definitely be sending words of praise about you to Lake Pearl. I haven't stopped hearing about how great the music was, and what a good job you did at our wedding from our guests! The music really does make the party, and we were so lucky to have you !!! Many of our friends are not yet married, and we will certainly be recommending you when they go down that road !! It was nice not having to worry about "asking the dj to play something else" as I've had to do at other weddings I've been in.

Thank you so much !

Mindy


Wedding Ceremony & Reception - 08/27/11 - Grant/Lounes @ Plymouth Yacht Club, Plymouth, MA

Dear Alex,

Thank you so much for djing our wedding. Everything went smoothly and the music was great. Everyone I talked to said it was one of the best weddings they've ever been to. We were really glad to have you be such a big part of our wedding. We both had a lot of fun too. Thank you for doing such an awesome job.

Allie & Hamid


50th Jubilee Celebration - 10/15/11 -  Sr. Donna Curtin, Sisters of St. Joseph @ Angelica's, Middleton, MA

Hi, Alex. I just wanted to thank you for all you did to add to my celebration, Being a nun for 50 years is wonderful. And you were so wonderful that many of my friends and relatives commented on you and your music. I received so many phone calls thanking me for a beautiful celebration...they just loved it..so I want you to know because you were such a big part of it!

Blessings and gratitude,

Sister Donna


Wedding Ceremony & Reception - 10/29/11 - Mastrocola/Curry @ Saphire Estate, Sharon, MA

Alex, We had such a great time at the wedding and have had nothing but great reviews from all our guests.  Everyone had a great time and we owe a lot of that to you for keeping the music pumping and everything lively !

A work associate of Rob's is getting married and of course we recommended you for her DJ.  She was at the wedding so she got to hear you live already. 

Thanks for everything and have a great holiday season .

Deb.


Event Referral from a fellow dj - Birthday Party - for 13 Year Old  Rachel & Jess - 01/07/12 - @ K of C Lynnfield, MA

Thank you so much for referring me to Alex the DJ. He was fantastic. There were tons of teenagers, some of them fresh, and he was so patient and worked with them, and he made the party a smashing success. His lights were great, his music was great. He did a fantastic job.

On his way out he was joking about giving up the wedding business for teenage birhtday parties - lol.

Thanks again. I knew I could count on you for referring someone good. !!! You're awesome.

Suzanne Collins


50th Birthday Party for Lauren & Bill Gabovitch - 01/21/12  @ Hyde Community Center, Newton, MA

Hi Alex-

A quick thank you letting you know how much we appreciated your DJ services last Saturday. Everyone had fun. It was great.

 

Take care,

Lauren.


Oldies Night - 03/10/12 - Morrison Estate, Vernon, CT

Alex, the oldies party was super. You were tremendous. Thanks for coming so far on short notice and being patient with the tough set up area, but everything worked out well. If we need a dj, we'll call you again sometime.

Sandy


Sinead's First Communion Party - 05/05/12 - Hingham, MA        

Thanks for a great day. You were very very good.  I heard that you were one of the best djs and you proved it. The music was awesome and you have a great personality.  You are definitely in the right business.

 

Thanks again,

Paul Carty


Wedding Ceremony & Reception - 05/12/12 - Torello/Marobella @ Hajjar's Restaurant & Function Room, Weymouth, MA

Alex we just wanted to say thank you for everything you did to make our day so special .... for us and our guests. You did an awesome job and I will tell anyone that needs a DJ to call you!

 

Thank You so much again!!!!!

Lisa & Rob


Wedding Reception - 06/30/12 - Cleary/Giampietro @ Weary Travelers Club, Monument Beach, Bourne, MA

Alex,

Our Honeymoon was awesome.  We're back and just wanted to thank you for a terrific wedding reception. You did a great job. Definitely send me some business cards, I will give them out.

 

Thanks again.

Brian



Post-Wedding Party - 09/29/12 - Amtul & Kris Wardrop @ Irish Cultural Center, Canton, MA

Thanks for helping to make Kris and Amtul's reception a big success.  The music was great !.  There was something for every age. We will definitely recommend you to friends looking for a dj.

Mary Wardrop


Wedding Ceremony & Reception - 10/06/12 - Barbara Larocque & Chris Barrett @ Chamberlain Farms, Berkley, MA

Hi Alex,

Thank you for making our day so memorable.  Just from our wedding pictures alone during the "party" time, the dance floor was packed.  So many of our guests have let us know what a great time they had and especially the range of music played. We thank you for catering not only to the younger crowd, but the older crowd as well. Excellent job. We loved all of it.
 

Thanks again and anybody we know having a party, we will definitely share your info with them.
Barbara and Chris Barrett


Wedding Reception - 10/07/12 - Meghan Moody & Geoffrey Batstone @ Stow Acres Country Club, Stow, MA

As things settle down after the wedding and honeymoon and as the thank you cards start to go out, I just wanted to take moment to thank you for your wonderful work on our wedding day! You truly set the tone of the party and provided us exactly what we were looking for in a DJ. We really appreciate the effort you made to accommodate all of our ideas and suggestions. Thank you so much! You kept the dance floor packed all night.  You were extremely professional and entertaining. Meghan and I couldn't be happier about how our day went and we have a lot of thanks to you for that. I would definitely recommend you to anyone who has a wedding coming up. You were a pleasure to work with.

Thanks!
Geoff and Meghan


Class of 1977 - 35th Reunion - 11/24/12 - Pope John XXIII High School Everett, MA @ Saugus Elks, Saugus, MA

Alex, the reunion party turned out great, everybody was impressed. The music was awesome and we enjoyed your personality.

Feel free to use me as a reference anytime. If you have a facebook page friend me Robert Collins Jr and I'll put you on DJ for hire status.

Thanks again

Bob Collins


Holiday Party - Norwell VNA & Hospice - 12/07/12 @ Black Rock Country Club, Hingham, MA

Alex,

This was the 3rd year that you did our company party. As you know we almost decided against a party for budget reasons, but it's good we went forward with it for our employees. I'm glad you were available and I wanted to get back to you to say the feedback that I got was very positive.  The staff and guests looked like they were all having a good time. Thanks again.

Mary Anne


Wedding Reception - 12/29/12 - Mary Kent & Jack Semer @ T.J.Smith's Victorian House, E.Bridgewater, MA

Alex,

I had so many compliments on the music for the wedidng. Thank you for everything, you did a great job !! Absolutely add my thanks to your website. Everyone had a nice time and the music was a large part of that.

Happy New Year
Mary


Monthly Social & Fundraiser - 02/12/13 - Stoughton Assn. for Exceptional Citizens (S.A.E.C.) @Town Spa Pizza, Stoughton, MA

Alex, GR8 job tonight!  Everyone had a terrific time.  See you next month.

Thank you so much! 

Danny Goldsmith,

President, S.A.E.C.


Annual Fundraiser - 02/23/13 - for Randolph Elks, B.P.O.E. Lodge #2130, Randolph, MA 

Dear Alex,

On behalf of the Lodge, I wish to express our appreciation and to thank you for your time and effort to help make our biggest fundraiser a great success!Sincerely yours,

Joe Mini - Committee Chairman


Wedding Ceremony & Reception - 03/16/13 - Osgood & Maloney @ Adams Heights Men's Club, Quincy, MA

Hi Alex,

Stacey and I wanted to let you know how incredibly pleased we were with your DJ services. You really made our day unforgettable. Thanks for everything, and next pig party/event we have you'll be the first one we call on.

Thanks again,

Stacey & Dan Maloney


Annual Fundraiser Dance- Avon Walk for Breast Cancer, sponsored by Team Betty Boobs– 3/22/13, Emerald Hall, Abington, MA

Alex, the Team Betty Boobs dinner dance held on March 22nd was a great success – our thanks go out to all who attended, and especially to you. Everyone enjoyed the music. You had the dance floor rockin’ all  night. And your skill and humor at making the raffle and prize giveaways fun was a big plus.

Your help and the help of many others means so much to us, thank you for your support again this year..

Alyse and Karen


Wedding Reception - 04/06/13 - Nolan/Jones @ Warren Conference Center, Ashland, MA

DJ Alex, Thank you for making our day so special & keeping everyone dancing ! We had such a great day.

Thanks again,

Julie & Greg Jones


Wedding Reception – 05/31/13- Keane/Miscocia @ Quincy Marriott, Quincy, MA

Hi Alex,

You certainly did help make our reception a memorable event. Everyone had a great time. The tunes you added to our playlist kept the dancers on the floor. We’d be happy to be an endorsing reference for you. And we’ll be sure to recommend you to any party in need of a great dj.

Thanks again.

All the best,

Renee & Joe


10th Anniversary – 06/15/13-  Lisa & Gene Andrews @ Anthony's Hawthorne-by-the-Sea, Swampscott, MA

Dear Alex, Thank you for your services for my 10 year wedding anniversary. Your music picks were right on and everyone had a blast, the dance floor was a constant flow. Thanks again for a flawless party!

Sincerely,

Lisa Andrews


Engagement Party – 07/06/13- Beeman/Gossage @ Hammond Castle, Gloucester, MA

Alex, everyone had a great time at the party and I really appreciated your help in that. If anyone asks for a reference, you can absolutely have them contact me. If I hear from anyone in need of a DJ in the future (or if I ever need one again !), I will be sure to call you or to pass along your name.

Tom  (& Justin)


Wedding Ceremony & Reception – 08/10/13 – Harris/Castro @ Crestwood Country Club, Rehoboth, MA

Alex, I definitely thought you were great and everyone had a blast dancing on the dance floor. You can def use us as a referral and we would be more than happy to write a testimony.

Thank you for being such a key part to the most amazing day of our life.

The Castros


Wedding Ceremony & Reception – 11/10/13 @ T.J. Smith’s Victorian House, E.Bridgewater, MA

Hi Alex, everything is going fantastic here and we’ve had rave reviews about the wedding and the music! We were very happy with everything and are glad our friend Maura is going forward with your services. She will be very pleased as we were.  

Best wishes in 2014,

Mellisa & James Kelliher


Surprise 60th Birthday Party for Ted – 12/28/13 @ Phillips Old Colony House, Dorchester, MA

Hi Alex

Happy New Year to you.  Just wanted to say that everyone had a great time at Ted's party!  You did a great job! The dance floor was always full, you honored all of our requests, and you kept the fun going the entire time!  And I especially liked the fact that you asked about Ted ahead of time and took the time to learn a little bit about him and our family. That really personalized your service.  

I will gladly pass on your cards/name to anyone looking for a DJ.  Please feel free to use me as a reference too!   Thanks for helping to make Ted's party a success.

Best,

Donna Bunnell


Wedding Ceremony & Reception – 01/11/14 – Beyer / Turtschin @ Benjamin’s Restaurant, Taunton, MA

Glad we found DJ Alex of the Downtown Sound.  From the initial correspondence he was very prompt with us and willing to go over everything. We met in person to sign a contract and he explained the whole process of what songs we should be thinking about,  He provided some examples and suggestions and helpful hints.  He also referred us to our Reverend!  Before the wedding, he met us at our venue to discuss where he would be setting up and go over our selections.

On our wedding day he was very early, had everything ready to go, and did a great job! The music selections besides our own choices were great and we had people on the dance floor all night long!  It was a great night and that was in part to DJ Alex for doing a stellar job.  A lot of times, people don't realize that it's the little things and planning that go into making it a great experience for everyone.  I would recommend DJ Alex to anyone that is looking to have a fun wedding/party/event.  Not only does DJ Alex have a love for music but his communication is out of this world!

Merri & Mike Turtschin


Avon Walk for Breast Cancer - 5th Annual Fundraiser by Team Betty Boobs - Dinner, Dance, Comedy @ Braintree DAV, April 25, 2014.

Alex Belmonte - you are AWESOME - you made the night - you make everyone smile! Even the folks at DAV complemented you!!! Thank you so much for all you've done and continue to do! You're the best DJ ever!!!!!!!!!!

Karen Rozumek Houle Mosman


Wedding Ceremony & Reception – 04/26/14 – Graham / Parnell  @ Monponsett Inn, Halifax, MA

You did a great job Alex!   And I really appreciated your organization and professionalism leading up to the event!

Maura Graham Parnell


Wedding Reception – 05/17/14 – Crosby / Lefter  @ Lake Pearl, Wrentham, MA

Dear Alex,

We are very happy to tell you that both us and our guests were extremely pleased with the music we had at our wedding. Everything went so well and we were very impressed with your ability to integrate ethnic music into the program, to seamlessly transition between different genres of music and also to read the audience in order to keep them on the dance floor. We don't think there are many DJ's who are so accommodating to including so many different styles of music, especially ethnic songs. On top of everything, we appreciated a lot the fact that you were very discrete during the entire reception - unlike other DJ's who have the tendency of "leading" the party too much.

We would also like to take this opportunity to apologize for not being able to say "Good Bye" to you at the end of the reception. Everything went so fast and we forgot to do it in the midst of things. We would love to meet with you you one evening in the next couple of weeks and get the chance to personally express our appreciation. When would you be available?

We would be very happy to provide positive feedback anytime.

Thanks again for your contributions to our memorable wedding day,

Meredith and Alex Lefter


Post-Wedding Ceremony & Reception – 10/04/14 –  Elizabeth & Ryan @  USS Constitution Museum, Charlestown, MA

From the Bride's mother :

Good morning Alex,

Thank you so much for helping us create a really wonderful evening on Saturday !  The music you played was great and set the exact tone we were looking for.  It felt like there were so many moving pieces as we were trying to plan a party that reflected our family and Ryan and Elizabeth and I wasn’t sure how it would all come together.  Trite as it may sound, there was a moment early on when the music started that I realized it was all coming together exactly as we had hoped.  Thank you very much !

Lea Morrissey

From the Bride :

Hi Alex,

I had a great time at my wedding reception and I think my guests did too. The music you played all night was wonderful, the right tempo at the right time of the evening (subtle toe tapping music during the cocktails & appetizers part and great dance music that got everyone on the floor later on).

I am so glad that you suggested to invite all couples on to the dance floor after the first minute of our first dance song had played. A special private moment was instantly created for my husband and I(plus we could dance to the whole song without feeling like a fish in a fish bowl). I enjoyed a similar special moment with my dad when you invited all parent/child relationships on the dance floor ( my husband and his mom had an informal mother/son dance moment during the second half of the song ).

You did a great job of balancing the task of DJ ( gathering people for the toasts, informing them of specific events: first dance,father/daughter, cutting the cake) without interrupting the "flow" of the evening or making the guests feel like there was a schedule they had to stick to( ie: if they were looking at a museum exhibit, they could at their pace but knew where to join the party later- the dancing room).

Thanks again for making that night special for my husband and I!

Elizabeth.


Randolph H.S. Class of 1964 – 50th Reunion – 10/17/14 @ Randolph Elks, Randolph MA

Dear Alex,

Many thanks for your dj services at our 50th Reunion Oct 17th.  Everyone enjoyed the evening, there was great camraderie and your music added to the spirit.

Thank you so much and be well, sincerely,

Gail Faring


Surprise 50th Birthday Party – 01/16/15 @ VFW, Norwood, MA

Alex -thanks for everything last night!  A lot of people had good things to say about you, so we will definitely spread your name around.

Joanne Casey


Wedding Ceremony & Reception – 05/16/15 @ Tirrell Room, Quincy, MA

Our family has known Alex for over 20 years. He has performed at our bowling league banquets, family birthday parties and now my son's wedding. Not only did Alex provide great music (lots of people danced their toes off), but he was also a great Master of Ceremonies and kept things running very smoothly. We will always call Alex when we need a DJ.  Alex, you are the best!!!!!!!

Linda MacKay


Surprise 60th Birthday Party – 06/13/15 @ The Chateau, Norton, MA

THE BEST!!!  All of my guests raved about how good DJ Alex was. I will definitely be calling him to dj my next party.

Michele Galante


Hill / Ozsecen Wedding Ceremony & Reception- 07/25/15 @ Wayside Inn, Sudbury,MA
Hi Alex,
Just wanted to say thank you!! We thought the wedding went great and had so much fun through the night. Everything went smoothly so a sincere thanks for your part in that!  Hope you had some fun as well smile emoticon
Ashley & Yalgin 

Surprise 50th Birthday Party – 08/15/15 @ Plymouth residence

Alex - I can't thank you enough for the great entertainment you provided for Joe's 50 1/2 birthday party! All of my guests were talking about how great you were and how wonderful the music was!! Love how you were able to throw in the Irish music I asked for and all of the other requests that everybody had ! With such a big family we always have family parties and it's nice to know that we have entertainment that we can count on that's not only fantastic but professional !! You are officially in my contacts !

Kathleen Shea

End of Summer Party for Weymouth Elks members and friends – 09/06/15 @ Norwell residence 
Alex, thank you making the party fabulous.
Mike Kelly

Sept. 26, 2015 @10th Anniversary Gala for Central Reform Temple, Boston.
Alex was wonderful at our Temple Gala event. Great to see so many people on the dance floor. He was very accomdating as to song requests and extended his stay at the last moment! It was a pleasure to work with him.
-Judy Meritz—5 stars


March 12, 2016 - Elana's Bat Mitzvah  @Doubletree Hotel, Boston/Cambridge, MA
Hi Alex,

Thanks so much for Saturday night. The kids had a blast, and the candle-lighting ceremony was wonderful. I also loved the slide show -- partly because it was Elana's work, and partly because of the musical accompaniment.

I really appreciated your organization, as well.

The room looked great with the uplighting, and people loved the photo booth. I will write to Sean separately, to thank him.

All the best,

Bette


August 27, 2016 – Kevin’s Surprise 40th Birthday  @ Whitman MA

Alex,

We had a great time last night. Thank you so much – the music was great!

And we really appreciate you staying late – the music really made the night!

Julie Briggs Brown


October 08, 2016 – Somerville H.S. Class of 1966 – 50th Reunion @ Sheraton Four Points, Wakefield, MA

5 Stars –

Alex played at our Somerville High School 50th Reunion and had everyone dancing and singing till Midnight
We have had a reunion every five years, and everyone said it was the best one yet. Alex aims to please, and does so with style and grace.

Cindy Ward, SHS Reunion Committee


October 22, 2016 – Wedding Ceremony & Reception @ Randolph Elks

Hi Alex: So sorry for the late message. You really helped make my daughters wedding very special. Everyone had such a wonderful time and loved all the music. I would recommend you to everyone.

You did a great job. Thank you again.

Have a great day
Val.


April 7, 2017 – Avon39 Dinner/Dance Fundraiser @ Randolph Elks 2130, Randolph MA

Alex once again was a hit at our annual Avon 39 Fundraiser event. The floor was filled with a crowd of dancers all night long. Alex is so tuned into the crowd he can quickly establish the style of music that works and what the crowd wants. As the host of the fundraiser I was pulled to floor by the awesome music when I should have been doing business, but I couldn't help it!  :o) Alex helped keep the audience involved and focused on the purpose of the event - also helped provide advice as the planning was going on. He's a star!!

I met Alex more than 15 years ago when we hired him for holiday functions for work and I remembered his talent and style. When I reached out to him for this fundraiser he was all in. Since then, we are a team!

Alex is serious about his work but all fun!!!

Thank you Alex for making this event a success year after year! You are the best!!!!!!!!!!!

Karen Rozumek Houle Mosman 


July 8, 2017 – Wedding Reception – Scott & Gillian @ Eastford, CT

Hi Alex,

I can't believe it's already been a month! I think you are the only one of us who noticed the date. Lol. Things are busy, but good in the Granger household!

I think everyone had a good time too. You did a great job! You were so helpful with working out the details with me and you really paid attention to what we wanted. You were able to adapt, if something didn't go quite as planned. People were getting out on the dance floor so much more than at my brother's wedding and you were a big part of that!

Scott says you did a really good job any time I bring up ANYTHING about the wedding. I could be talking about how the cake was really good or how I'm so glad that so and so came and Scott's response is pretty much always- the dj did a really good job.  :) Scott has a really hard time with weddings and actually broke out in stress hives the day before, so it especially means a lot to me that you were a bright spot in the day for him.

We'd be happy to refer you in the future!

Gillian


October 07, 2017 – Wedding Reception – Jennings & Vitale @ Coachmen’s Lodge, Bellingham, MA

DJ Alex was by far amazing, as well as completely professional. Highly recommend to me by my cousin, whom had hired him for her wedding in 2013. We were blown away by his ability to entertain each generation of guests!

Thank you Alex! We had a wonderful time dancing and enjoyed your services!

5.0

Mollie Vitale


Want results like those for your special celebration ?  Then you should call 781-767-3333 or click here  - Contact DJ Alex

DJ Alex Belmonte
The Downtown Sound 
Disc Jockey Service
877 Auburnville Way, Unit O-1, 
Whitman, MA 02382
(781) 767-3333
Professional Association Memberships:
*American Disc Jockey Association (ADJA)
*National Association of Mobile Entertainers (NAME)
*Southern New England Assn of Professional DJs (SNAPDJs)
*Southeastern Massachusetts Professional DJ Network
*Rhode Island DJ Network
*New England Area Wedding Professionals